Berkeley Lab Berkeley Lab A-Z Index Phone Book Jobs Search DOE

Organization and Contacts

Not sure who to contact? Please contact Terry Calarco with general questions and comments: TLCalarco@lbl.gov.

Safety Personnel

MSD EH&S Manager Michael Wisherop 67-3205 TBD MPWisherop@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician for MSD Paul Johnson 62-133 ext. 5810 PMJohnson@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician for MSD Sherry Chan62-245ext. 7841 SherryChan@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician for Molecular Foundry Carleton Falzone 67-3208L ext. 7679 CRFalzone@lbl.gov
EH&S Administrator Noah Schwartz 66-250E ext. 4957 nischwartz@lbl.gov
Lab Safety Advisory Committee Rep Andreas Schmid072C-0222 ext. 4564 akschmid@lbl.gov

Building Managers

B2,62,66,67,33Gil Torres 62-104A ext. 5395GJTorres@lbl.gov
B72 (NCEM) John Turner 72-217 ext. 5700 JHTurner@lbl.gov

EHS Liasons

EH&S Liaison to MSDLarry McLouth 26-0035 ext. 5286 LDMcLouth@lbl.gov
Laser SafetyGreta Toncheva075-0102D ext. 2544 GIToncheva@lbl.gov

Executive Safety Committee

Ken Goldberg, CXROkagoldberg@lbl.gov
Nate Hohman, Molecular Foundryjnhohman@lbl.gov
Simone Sassolini, Molecular Foundryssassolini@lbl.gov
Marissa Libbee, Molecular Foundrymlibbee@lbl.gov
Griffin Kennedy, Building 66gkennedy@lbl.gov
Terry Calarco, MSD Operationstlcalarco@lbl.gov
Andreas Schmid, Safety Advisory Committee Repakschmid@lbl.gov
Tracy Mattox, Chemical Safety Committee Reptmmattox@lbl.gov
Jeff Kortright, Radiation Safety Committee Repjbkortright@lbl.gov

Division Safety Committee

Division Members
Chair Michael Wisherop MPWisherop@lbl.gov
Deputy Chair tbd tbd
Lab Safety Committee Rep Andreas Schmid akschmid@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician Paul Johnson pmjohnson@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician Carleton Falzone crfalzone@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician Sherry Chan sherrychan@lbl.gov
Building Managers
B.2,62,66,67 manager Gil Torres gjtorres@lbl.gov
B.72 manager John Turner jhturner@lbl.gov
ESH Liasons
EH&S Liason to MSD Larry McLouth ldmclouth@lbl.gov
Waste Gen. Asst. Liason Mabel Fong mwfong@lbl.gov
Radiation Safety Bob Fairchild rffairchild@lbl.gov
EH&S H&S Rep Kurt Ettinger krettinger@lbl.gov
DOE Site Officer Mary Gross MCGross@lbl.gov
Research Group Representatives
GroupRep
Ager Rachel Woods-Robinson rwoodsrobinson@lbl.gov
Alivisatos (Chem hygiene/student) Joseph Swabeck jkswabeck@gmail.com
Alivisatos (Laser office student) Matthew Koc MAKoc@lbl.gov
Bourret Diedier Perrodin dperrodin@lbl.gov
Ceder Ian Matts ILMatts@lbl.gov
CXRO Weilun Chao wlchao@lbl.gov
Dubon Maribel Jaquez mjaquezn@gmail.com
Fadley Catherine Conlon csconlon@lbl.gov
Foundry User Program Lorri St Claire lmstclaire@lbl.gov
Foundry/Cabrini Scott Dhuey SDDhuey@lbl.gov
Foundry/Neaton Steve Whitelam swhitelam@lbl.gov
Foundry/Schuck Paul Ashby pdashby@lbl.gov
Foundry/Svec Liana Klivansky lmklivansky@lbl.gov
Foundry/Urban Tracy Mattox tmmattox@lbl.gov
Foundry Workshop Ed Wong ekwong@lbl.gov
Foundry/Zuckermann Michael Connolly mdconnolly@lbl.gov
Javey Mark Hettick MJHettick@lbl.gov
Kaindl Jan Heye Buss jhbuss@lbl.gov
Lanzara Ken Gottlieb kgotlieb@lbl.gov
Orenstein Eric Thewalt EThewalt@lbl.gov
Ritchie Amy Wat awat@lbl.gov
Ritchie Keli Thurston kvthurston@lbl.gov
Russell Feng Liu FengLiu@lbl.gov
Salmeron Barbara Lechner bajlechner@lbl.gov
Somorjai (1) Griffin Kennedy gkennedy@lbl.gov
Somorjai (2) Walter Ralston wralston@lbl.gov
Yaghi LBL Kynugmin Choi kmchoi@lbl.gov
Yaghi UCB Noelle Catarineu nrcatarineu@lbl.gov
Zhang Sui Yang SuiYang@lbl.gov
Zheng Kaiyang Niu KNiu@lbl.gov
MSD Business Office Kyle Davis krdavis@lbl.gov
MSD Mat Fab Facility James Wu jkwu@lbl.gov
MSD Shop Ed Wong ekwong@lbl.gov