Berkeley Lab Berkeley Lab A-Z Index Phone Book Jobs Search DOE

Organization and Contacts

Not sure who to contact? Please contact Rick Kelly with general questions and comments: RJKelly@lbl.gov.

Safety Personnel

MSD Safety and Facilities Manager Rick Kelly 67-3205 ext. 4088 RJKelly@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician for MSD Paul Johnson 62-133 ext. 5810 PMJohnson@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician for MSD Sherry Chan62-245ext. 7841 SherryChan@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician for Molecular Foundry Carleton Falzone 67-3208L ext. 7679 CRFalzone@lbl.gov
EH&S Administrator Kymba A'Hearn 67-3207 ext. 7424 KSAhearn@lbl.gov
Lab-wide Safety Committee Rep Rafaella Buonsanti976-0132G ext. 8711 RBuonsanti@lbl.gov

Building Managers

B2,62,66,67 (Molecular Foundry),
976 (JCAP)
Gil Torres 62-104A ext. 5395GJTorres@lbl.gov
B72 (NCEM) John Turner 72-217 ext. 5700 JHTurner@lbl.gov

EHS Liasons

EH&S Liaison to MSDLarry McLouth 26-0035 ext. 5286 LDMcLouth@lbl.gov
Laser SafetyRobert Fairchild75-123 ext. 2278 RFFairchild@lbl.gov
Waste Gen. Asst. Liason Howard Hansen 85-203C ext. 5867HLHansen@lbl.gov

Executive Safety Committee

Rick Kelly
Weilun Chao, CXRO
Deirdre Olynick, Molecular Foundry
Yi Liu, Molecular Foundry
Andreas Schmid, NCEM
John Turner, NCEM
Nick Everson, MSD Operations
Francesca Toma, JCAP

Division Safety Committee

Division Members
Chair Rick Kelly rjkelly@lbl.gov
Deputy Chair Joel Ager jwager@lbl.gov
MSD ex officio/Director Nick Everson njeverson@lbl.gov
Lab Safety Committee Rep Raffaella Buonsanti rbuonsanti@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician Paul Johnson pmjohnson@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician Carleton Falzone crfalzone@lbl.gov
Building Managers
B.2,62,66,67 manager Gil Torres gjtorres@lbl.gov
B.72 manager John Turner jhturner@lbl.gov
ESH Liasons
EH&S Liason to MSD Larry McLouth ldmclouth@lbl.gov
Waste Gen. Asst. Liason Howard Hansen hlhansen@lbl.gov
Radiation Safety Bob Fairchild rffairchild@lbl.gov
Industrial Hygene Kurt Ettinger krettinger@lbl.gov
AHD Program Manager John Heim jheim@lbl.gov
DOE Site Officer Julie Drotz JBDrotz@lbl.gov
Research Group Representatives
GroupRep
Ager Rachel Woods-Robinson rwoodsrobinson@lbl.gov
Alivisatos David Grauer dgrauer@gmail.com
Alivisatos David Litt dlitt@berkeley.edu
Alivisatos Alexandra Courtis courtis@berkeley.edu
Bourret Eric Samulon esamulon@lbl.gov
CXRO Weilun Chao wlchao@lbl.gov
Dubon Maribel Jaquez mjaquezn@gmail.com
Fadley Gunnar Karl Pálsson gunnar.karl@gmail.com
Foundry User Program Lorri St Claire lmstclaire@lbl.gov
Foundry/Cabrini Scott Dhuey SDDhuey@lbl.gov
Foundry/Neaton Steve Whitelam swhitelam@lbl.gov
Foundry/Schuck Paul Ashby pdashby@lbl.gov
Foundry/Svec David Britt dkbritt@lbl.gov
Foundry/Urban Tev Kuykendal trkuykendall@lbl.gov
Foundry/Urban Tracy Mattox tmmattox@lbl.gov
Foundry/Zuckermann Michael Connolly mdconnolly@lbl.gov
Javey B66 Rehan Kapadia RRKapadia@lbl.gov
Javey EMAT Jeff Beeman jwbeeman@lbl.gov
JCAP Kristin Estis KEstis@lbl.gov
JCAP Safety Team Will Tong will.tong@lbl.gov
JCAP Safety Team Karl Walczak kawalczak@lbl.gov
JCAP Safety Team Kurt Van Allsburg kvanallsburg@lbl.gov
JCAP Safety Team Mary Louie mlouie@lbl.gov
Kaindl Yiming Xu yimingxu@lbl.gov
Lanzara Ken Gottlieb kgotlieb@lbl.gov
Milliron Clayton Dahlman cdahlman@lbl.gov
NCEM Marissa Libbee mlibbee@lbl.gov
Orenstein Eric Thewalt EThewalt@lbl.gov
Pines Anna Parker ajparker@berkeley.edu
Ritchie Amy Watt awat@lbl.gov
Ritchie Bernd Gludovatz bpgludovatz@lbl.gov
Salmeron Barbara Lechner bajlechner@lbl.gov
Schoenlein Matt Langner mclangner@lbl.gov
Segalman Gabriel Sanoja gesanoja@berkeley.edu
Somorjai Griffin Kennedy gkennedy@lbl.gov
Somorjai Walter Ralston wralston@lbl.gov
Tomsia Grace Lau gylau@lbl.gov
Yaghi UCB Caitlin Stevens CStevens@lbl.gov
Yaghi LBL Kynugmin Choi kmchoi@lbl.gov
Zhang Sui Yang SuiYang@lbl.gov
Zheng Kaiyang Niu KNiu@lbl.gov
MSD Business Office Kyle Davis krdavis@lbl.gov
MSD Mat Fab Facility James Wu jkwu@lbl.gov
MSD Shop Ed Wong ekwong@lbl.gov