Berkeley Lab Berkeley Lab A-Z Index Phone Book Jobs Search DOE

Organization and Contacts

Not sure who to contact? Please contact Terry Calarco with general questions and comments: TLCalarco@lbl.gov.

Safety Personnel

MSD EH&S Manager Michael Wisherop 67-3205 TBD MPWisherop@lbl.gov
MSD ex officio/Director Terry Calarco 66-245 ext. 5832 tcalarco@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician for MSD Paul Johnson 62-133 ext. 5810 PMJohnson@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician for MSD Sherry Chan62-245ext. 7841 SherryChan@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician for Molecular Foundry Carleton Falzone 67-3208L ext. 7679 CRFalzone@lbl.gov
EH&S Administrator coming soon
Lab Safety Advisory Committee Rep Andreas Schmid ext. 4564 akschmid@lbl.gov

Building Managers

B2,62,66,67 (Molecular Foundry),
976 (JCAP)
Gil Torres 62-104A ext. 5395GJTorres@lbl.gov
B72 (NCEM) John Turner 72-217 ext. 5700 JHTurner@lbl.gov

EHS Liasons

EH&S Liaison to MSDLarry McLouth 26-0035 ext. 5286 LDMcLouth@lbl.gov
Laser SafetyRobert Fairchild75-123 ext. 2278 RFFairchild@lbl.gov

Executive Safety Committee

Weilun Chao, CXRO
Deirdre Olynick, Molecular Foundry
Yi Liu, Molecular Foundry
Andreas Schmid, NCEM
John Turner, NCEM
Terry Calarco, MSD Operations
Francesca Toma, JCAP

Division Safety Committee

tr>
Division Members
Chair Michael Wisherop MPWisherop@lbl.gov
Deputy Chair Joel Ager jwager@lbl.gov
Lab Safety Committee Rep Andreas Schmid akschmid@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician Paul Johnson pmjohnson@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician Carleton Falzone crfalzone@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician Sherry Chan sherrychan@lbl.gov
Building Managers
B.2,62,66,67 manager Gil Torres gjtorres@lbl.gov
B.72 manager John Turner jhturner@lbl.gov
ESH Liasons
EH&S Liason to MSD Larry McLouth ldmclouth@lbl.gov
Waste Gen. Asst. Liason Mabel Fong mwfong@lbl.gov
Radiation Safety Bob Fairchild rffairchild@lbl.gov
EH&S H&S Rep Kurt Ettinger krettinger@lbl.gov
DOE Site Officer Mary Gross MCGross@lbl.gov
Research Group Representatives
GroupRep
Ager Rachel Woods-Robinson rwoodsrobinson@lbl.gov
Alivisatos David Grauer dgrauer@gmail.com
Alivisatos David Litt dlitt@berkeley.edu
Alivisatos Alexandra Courtis courtis@berkeley.edu
Bourret Diedier Perrodin dperrodin@lbl.gov
CXRO Weilun Chao wlchao@lbl.gov
Dubon Maribel Jaquez mjaquezn@gmail.com
Fadley Catherine Conlon csconlon@lbl.gov
Foundry User Program Lorri St Claire lmstclaire@lbl.gov
Foundry/Cabrini Scott Dhuey SDDhuey@lbl.gov
Foundry/Neaton Steve Whitelam swhitelam@lbl.gov
Foundry/Schuck Paul Ashby pdashby@lbl.gov
Foundry/Svec Liana Klivansky lmklivansky@lbl.gov
Foundry/Urban Tracy Mattox tmmattox@lbl.gov
Foundry Workshop Ed Wong ekwong@lbl.gov
Foundry/Zuckermann Michael Connolly mdconnolly@lbl.gov
Javey B66 Maxwell Zheng mzheng27@berkeley.edu
Javey B2 Jeff Beeman jwbeeman@lbl.gov
JCAP Kristin Estis KEstis@lbl.gov
JCAP Safety Team Will Tong will.tong@lbl.gov
JCAP Safety Team Karl Walczak kawalczak@lbl.gov
JCAP Safety Team Kurt Van Allsburg kvanallsburg@lbl.gov
JCAP Safety Team Lena Trotochaud ltrotochaud@lbl.gov
JCAP Safety Team Gabo Sanoja gesanoja@lbl.gov
Kaindl Jan Heye Buss jhbuss@lbl.gov
Lanzara Ken Gottlieb kgotlieb@lbl.gov
Orenstein Eric Thewalt EThewalt@lbl.gov
Pines Anna Parker ajparker@berkeley.edu
Ritchie Amy Watt awat@lbl.gov
Ritchie Bernd Gludovatz bpgludovatz@lbl.gov
Ritchie Keli Thurston kvthurston@lbl.gov
Ritchie Ryan Wilkerson rwilkerson@berkeley.edu
Russell Feng Liu FengLiu@lbl.gov
Salmeron Barbara Lechner bajlechner@lbl.gov
Somorjai Griffin Kennedy gkennedy@lbl.gov
Somorjai Walter Ralston wralston@lbl.gov
Tomsia Grace Lau gylau@lbl.gov
Yaghi UCB Caitlin Stevens CStevens@lbl.gov
Yaghi LBL Kynugmin Choi kmchoi@lbl.gov
Yaghi UCB Noelle Catarineu nrcatarineu@lbl.gov
Zhang Sui Yang SuiYang@lbl.gov
Zheng Kaiyang Niu KNiu@lbl.gov
MSD Business Office Kyle Davis krdavis@lbl.gov
MSD Mat Fab Facility James Wu jkwu@lbl.gov
MSD Shop Ed Wong ekwong@lbl.gov